August 27, 2013
James "CB" Clark was elected to the EAA Board of Directors at the association's annual meeting at AirVenture 2013

Team AeroDynamix is proud to announce James "CB" Clark is a new board member of the Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA).  Clark is one of three Class I directors elected to a three-year term during the annual EAA membership meeting at AirVenture on July 31.

James is a longtime EAA member who has served in numerous leadership positions at the chapter level, including as President of Chapter 242 in Columbia, SC, where he resides.  He said he has a continued passion for what EAA stands for – homebuilding, the intrinsic freedom of flight, the importance of general aviation, and the need to encourage and educate children.

As a member of Team AeroDynamix, James has represented our team consistently to EAA throughout the organization's recent changes and as we prepared to perform at AirVenture 2012 and 2013. Team AeroDynamix Flight Lead and Founder, Mike Stewart, said "We know that James will excel in his role as an EAA Director. He not only has invaluable business, flying, and homebuilding experience, but he has the capacity to listen and coalesce, and is a true gentleman."   

James said he was pleasantly surprised to get elected this year. It was about one year ago that EAA member, Louise Hose, asked him to consider a member nomination. James said, "I decided that it is important for more people like me, who represent the grassroots member, to serve on the EAA Board. I have served on dozens of boards, and was actually in the process of culling those from my duty roster, but decided that this [EAA] is something I believe in very strongly."

He is a graduate of MIT, and is a former Fortune 5 executive. He served as Vice President and Officer of ATT/NCR and as Chief Technical Officer of NCR. Clark also served for Exxon International, GE, and Gould Electronics. James cofounded BANG! Technologies, which helps new companies take flight through small business incubation.  

Also elected to the Board of Directors are Alan Klapmeier, chairman and CEO of Kestrel Aircraft, and Cody Welch, vice president and board member of the Tri-Motor Heritage Foundation. Read this official press release from EAA announcing the election.